Teachers`seminars

Programme

 

For primary school teachers

  • Title: sciences for primary school attractively taught

Number: 26F7GFSU02 - PH OÖ
Date and place: 11. 7. 2017 – 09:00 h to 17:15 h - Welios Wels

Subject: Science classes in the primary school level can be held very vividly when it comes to the topics of technology by incorporating experiments into the lessons. Mostly the attempt to include experiments into the lessons fails due to a lack of teacher`s experience with the experiments and a lack of available material. In this seminar you will learn and test simple experiments. Furthermore frequently asked questions are answered. Questions like why the sky is blue, or why it turns red when the sun rises and sets.

Lecturers: Andreas Lehrbaumer; Leo Ludick

 

  • Title: Teachers`tour through the city of Wels

Number: 26F7ÜFKP01- PH OÖ
Date: 4. 9. 2017 – 09:30 h to 13:15 h
Meeting point: Angerlehnermuseum in Thalheim bei Wels

  • Title: Teachers`tour through the city of Wels

Number: 26F8ÜZSU02- PH OÖ
Date: 9. 4. 2018 – 13:30 h to 18:00 h
Meeting point: Angerlehnermuseum in Thalheim bei Wels

 

Subject: This semiar contains a guided tour that shows the museums Angerlehner, castle and minorites aswell as the Medienkulturhaus. It ends with a visit of the Welios Science Center where contact persons of the educational facilities that where not included in the tour represent their institutions. Also the possibility of assistance for planning a school trip or event is discussed.

Lecturers: Contact persons of the educational facilities

 

  • Titel: Junior scientists in the Welios Science Center

Number: L094 – PH der Diözese Linz
Date: 5. 3. 2018; 14:00 h to 17:30 h – Welios Wels
PH online

Subject: Already in the age of kindergarten and primary school many children are interested into scientific and technological topics. The answers to your pupils questions can be found in the Welios Science Center. Build up partnerships between kindergartens and primary schools because smaller children are especially concentrated when they get to learn something from older peers. This seminar gives you an impulse for the start of your project.

Lecturers: Eva Gahleitner, Leo Ludick, Daniela Riha 

 

  • Title: Electicity as part of the science lessons [A physics workshop in the Welios Science Center]

Number: L043 – PH der Diözese Linz
Date: 14. 11. 2017 – 14:00 h to 17:15 h– Welios Wels
PH online

Subject:  How does the power get into the socket?– Children ask many questions! And it`s not always easy to find the right answers! Often we are not sure if the answers we have in mind are even correct...
In this seminar frequently asked questions are addressed. The main focus lies on the question "what is power?". Through hands-on experiments a basic understanding for electricity is being taught. At the sametime this seminar is an introduction to the workshop "Electricity for primary schools"

Lecturers: Cordula Stroh, Engelbert Stütz

 

For teachers of the secondary school level of education I

  • Title: Physics attractively taught

Number: 26F7SFPC01 – PH OÖ
Date: 10. 7. 2017; 09:30 h to 17:00 h – Welios Wels

Subject: Physics never is one of the most popular subjects in the ranking eventhough it is proved that primary school children display an excitement for technology. This delight promptly vanishes when the theoretical lessons start. A reason for this unpopularity might be that students don`t get taught the importance of physics in everyday life. Also the lack of experiments for students is a reason why physics are rejected. In this seminar ways are shown to spice up physics lessons with attractive, everyday life- related experiments.

Lecturers: Leo Ludick

  • Title: Teachers`tour through the city of Wels

Number: 26F7ÜFKP01- PH OÖ
Date: 4. 9. 2017 – 09:30 h to 13:15 h
Meeting point: Angerlehnermuseum in Thalheim bei Wels

  • Title: Teachers`tour through the city of Wels

Number: 26F8ÜZSU02- PH OÖ
Date: 9. 4. 2018 – 13:30 h to 18:00 h
Meeting point: Angerlehnermuseum in Thalheim bei Wels

Subject: This semiar contains a guided tour that shows the museums Angerlehner, castle and minorites aswell as the Medienkulturhaus. It ends with a visit of the Welios Science Center where contact persons of the educational facilities that where not included in the tour represent their institutions. Also the possibility of assistance for planning a school trip or event is discussed.

Lecturers: Contact persons of the educational facilities

 

  • Title: Impulses for physics lessons: Workshops about electricity [a physics workshop in the Welios Science Center]

Number: L025 – PH der Diözese Linz
Date: 19. 10. 2017 – 14:00 h to 17:15 h – Welios Wels
PH Online

Subject:  This seminar is about the workshops that focus on the questions "Which teaching concept creates a good understanding of electrical circuits?“, "How to make the lessons for as many pupils as possible significant in terms of life?" In this seminar you have the possibility of trying the experiments yourself and olso learn about the theoretical background.

Lecturers: Engelbert Stütz, Cordula Stroh, Marielis Beham

Number: W720 – PH der Diözese Linz
Date: 8. 11. 2017 – 09:00 h to 16:30 h – Welios Wels
PH Online

Subject: Nowadays robotics and coding can be experienced at school easily with simple instruments. In this seminar you will work with elementary approaches like: „BeeBot“, „Cubelets“ and „Micro:bit“. The main part of this seminar is executed with „Lego Mindstorms“ because already professional approaches in terms of coding, measuring, controling and directing have been achieved with this method.

Lecturer: Alois Bachinger

 

Number: W723 – PH der Diözese Linz

Date: 11. 4. 2018 – 09:00 h to 16:30 h – Welios Wels
PH Online

Subject: Nowadays robotics and coding can be experienced at school easily with simple instruments. In this seminar you will work with elementary approaches like: „BeeBot“, „Cubelets“ and „Micro:bit“. The main part of this seminar is executed with „Lego Mindstorms“ because already professional approaches in terms of coding, measuring, controling and directing have been achieved with this method.

Lecturer: Alois Bachinger

 

For teachers of the secondary school level of education II

Number: W721 – PH der Diözese Linz
Date: 7. 3. 2018 – 09:00 h to 16:30 h – Welios Wels
PH Online

Subject: This seminar introduces various robotic systems that can be used in the in the secondary school level of education II. All of the systems can be tested in the workshop to get to know their advantages and disadvantages and to find out if and how to use them in class. The aim of this seminar is to detect the right system for you and your lessons to implement „Educational Robotics“ optimally in the lessons.

Lecturer: Alois Bachinger

For kindergarten teachers

  • Title: Forschendes Lernen im Kindergarten

Number: L036 – PH der Diözese Linz
Date: 6. 11. 2017; 14:00 h to 17:30 h– Welios Wels
PH Online

Subject: To enable children to research and playfully explore the world as junior scientists is an interessting and exciting task. In this seminar we try experiments with air and water and prepare them for the application in the kindergarten.

Lecturers: Leo Ludick, Julian Penz 

 

Number: L094 – PH der Diözese Linz
Date: 5. 3. 2018; 14:00 h to 17:30 h– Welios Wels
PH online

Subject: Already in the age of kindergarten and primary school many children are interested into scientific and technological topics. The answers to your pupils questions can be found in the Welios Science Center. Build up partnerships between kindergartens and primary schools because smaller children are especially concentrated when they get to learn something from older peers. This seminar gives you an impulse for the start of your project.

Lecturers: Eva Gahleitner, Leo Ludick, Daniela Riha

Lehrer/innen Fortbildung

Programm

 

Für Volksschullehrer/innen

  • Titel: Elektrizität im Sachunterricht [Ein Physik-Workshop im „Welios Science Center“]

Seminarnummer: L043 – PH der Diözese Linz
Datum: 14. 11. 2017 – 14:00 Uhr bis 17:15 Uhr – Welios Wels
PH online

Inhalt:  Wie kommt der Strom in die Steckdose? – Kinder stellen viele Fragen! Darauf die richtigen Antworten zu finden ist nicht immer leicht und: Bei vielen Antworten, die wir schnell parat haben, sind wir nicht sicher, ob sie richtig sind …
Im Seminar werden häufig auftretende Fragen thematisiert. Schwerpunktthema wird dabei „Was ist eigentlich Strom?“ sein. Anhand von selbst durchgeführten Experimenten wird ein grundlegendes Verständnis für Elektrizität vermittelt.
Das Seminar ist gleichzeitig eine Einführung in den Workshop „Elektrizität für Volksschulklassen“.

Referent/inn/en: Cordula Stroh, Engelbert Stütz

  • Titel: Als junge Forscher/-innen im „Welios Science Center“ unterwegs 

Seminarnummer: L094 – PH der Diözese Linz
Datum: 5. 3. 2018; 14:00 Uhr bis 17:30 Uhr – Welios Wels
PH online

Inhalt:  Im Kindergarten- und Volksschulalter interessieren sich zahlreiche Kinder für Fragen der Naturwissenschaften und Technik. Antworten auf viele ihrer Fragen finden sie im Welios-Mitmach-Museum in Wels. Bilden Sie Partnerschaften zwischen Kindern der Volksschule und des Kindergartens. Gerade dann, wenn Kindergartenkinder von Volksschüler/-innen etwas erfahren, sind sie ganz besonders konzentriert bei der Sache. Impulse dazu und einen Projektstart bietet diese Fortbildung.

Referenten: Eva Gahleitner, Leo Ludick, Daniela Riha

  • Titel: Lehrer/innen Citytour durch Wels

Seminarnummer: 26F8ÜZSU02- PH OÖ
Datum: 9. 4. 2018 – 13:30 Uhr bis 18:00 Uhr –
Treffpunkt: Angerlehnermuseum in Thalheim bei Wels

 

Inhalt:    Ein geführter Spaziergang zeigt die Museen Angerlehner, Burg und Minoriten sowie das Medienkulturhaus. Den Abschluss bietet ein Besuch des Welios, wo auch Ansprechpersonen für jene Bildungseinrichtungen, die während des Rundganges nicht besucht wurden, Auskunft geben. Auch die Möglichkeiten der Unterstützung bei Planung von ein– oder mehrtägigen Schulveranstaltungen werden besprochen.

Referenten: Schulansprechpersonen der Bildungseinrichtungen

 

Für Lehrer/innen der Sekundarstufe I

  • Titel: Impulse für den Physikunterricht: Workshops zur Elektrizitätslehre [Ein Physik-Workshop im „Welios Science Center“]

Seminarnummer: L025 – PH der Diözese Linz
Datum: 19. 10. 2017 – 14:00 Uhr bis 17:15 Uhr – Welios Wels
PH Online

Inhalt:  Die Workshops, um die es in diesem Seminar geht, geben eine Antwort auf folgende Fragen: „Welches Unterrichtskonzept ermöglicht ein gutes Verstehen elektrischer Stromkreise?“, „Wie wird der Unterricht für möglichst viele Schülerinnen und Schüler als lebenspraktisch bedeutsam wahrgenommen?“
Sie können beim Seminar alle Experimente selbst ausprobieren und auch das Grundlagenwissen kommt dabei nicht zu kurz.

Referent/inn/en: Engelbert Stütz, Cordula Stroh, Marielis Beham

Seminarnummer: W720 – PH der Diözese Linz
Datum: 8. 11. 2017 – 09:00 Uhr bis 16:30 Uhr – Welios Wels
PH Online

Inhalt: Robotik und Coding kann in der Schule heute mit sehr einfachen Werkzeugen erlebt werden. Wir arbeiten im Seminar mit elementaren Ansätzen wie „BeeBot“, „Cubelets“ und „Micro:bit“. Der Hauptteil des Seminars wird mit „Lego Mindstorms“ durchgeführt, da damit bereits sehr professionelle Ansätze von Coding, Messen, Steuern und Regeln sichtbar gemacht werden können.

Referent: Alois Bachinger

  • Titel: Lehrer/innen Citytour durch Wels

Seminarnummer: 26F8ÜZSU02- PH OÖ
Datum: 9. 4. 2018 – 13:30 Uhr bis 18:00 Uhr –
Treffpunkt Angerlehnermuseum in Thalheim bei Wels

Inhalt: Ein geführter Spaziergang zeigt die Museen Angerlehner, Burg und Minoriten sowie das Medienkulturhaus. Den Abschluss bietet ein Besuch des Welios, wo auch Ansprechpersonen für jene Bildungseinrichtungen, die während des Rundganges nicht besucht wurden, Auskunft geben. Auch die Möglichkeiten der Unterstützung bei Planung von ein– oder mehrtägigen Schulveranstaltungen werden besprochen.

Referenten: Schulansprechpersonen der Bildungseinrichtungen

 

  • Titel: Robotik in der Sekundarstufe I (Wiederholung)

Seminarnummer: W723 – PH der Diözese Linz

Datum: 11. 4. 2018 – 09:00 Uhr bis 16:30 Uhr – Welios Wels
PH Online

Inhalt: Robotik und Coding kann in der Schule heute mit sehr einfachen Werkzeugen erlebt werden. Wir arbeiten im Seminar mit elementaren Ansätzen wie „BeeBot“, „Cubelets“ und „Micro:bit“. Der Hauptteil des Seminars wird mit „Lego Mindstorms“ durchgeführt, da damit bereits sehr professionelle Ansätze von Coding, Messen, Steuern und Regeln sichtbar gemacht werden können.

Referent: Alois Bachinger

Für Lehrer/innen der Sekundarstufe II

Seminarnummer: W721 – PH der Diözese Linz
Datum: 7. 3. 2018 – 09:00 Uhr bis 16:30 Uhr – Welios Wels
PH Online

Inhalt: In diesem Seminar werden verschiedene Robotersysteme, welche in der Sekundarstufe II sinnvoll eingesetzt werden können, vorgestellt. Es kann mit allen Systemen experimentiert werden, um die Möglichkeiten des jeweiligen Robotersystems für den Einsatz im Informatik­unterricht auszuloten und Stärken und Schwächen kennenzulernen. Ziel ist es, für sich und für den eigenen Unterricht unter den gegebenen Rahmenbedingungen das optimale System für „Educational Robotics“ zu finden und erste Erfahrungen damit zu sammeln.

Referent: Alois Bachinger

Für Kindergartenpädagog/inn/en

  • Titel: Forschendes Lernen im Kindergarten

Seminarnummer: L036 – PH der Diözese Linz
Datum: 6. 11. 2017; 14:00 Uhr bis 17:30 Uhr – Welios Wels
PH Online

Inhalt: Kindern die Möglichkeit zu geben, als kleine „Wissenschafter/-innen“ die Welt zu erforschen und spielend zu entdecken, ist eine interessante und spannende Aufgabe. Mit Experimenten zu Luft und Wasser wollen wir das an diesem Nachmittag probieren und für den Einsatz im Kindergarten vorbereiten.

Referenten: Leo Ludick, Julian Penz 

  • Titel: Als junge Forscher/-innen im „Welios Science Center“ unterwegs

Seminarnummer: L094 – PH der Diözese Linz
Datum: 5. 3. 2018; 14:00 Uhr bis 17:30 Uhr – Welios Wels
PH online

Inhalt:  Im Kindergarten- und Volksschulalter interessieren sich zahlreiche Kinder für Fragen der Naturwissenschaften und Technik. Antworten auf viele ihrer Fragen finden sie im Welios-Mitmach-Museum in Wels. Bilden Sie Partnerschaften zwischen Kindern der Volksschule und des Kindergartens. Gerade dann, wenn Kindergartenkinder von Volksschüler/-innen etwas erfahren, sind sie ganz besonders konzentriert bei der Sache. Impulse dazu und einen Projektstart bietet diese Fortbildung.

Referenten: Eva Gahleitner, Leo Ludick, Daniela Riha